Photo gallery

Map

Apostel Apotheke

Apostel Apotheke
Moselstr. 32a
54470 Lieser

Tel. (0049) 6531 2333


Email
Internet

Description

The wine village of Lieser lies in the middle of the largest contiguous wine-growing region on the Moselle. The "Mosel-Maare-Radweg" runs here, just one reason why Lieser is ideal for cycling and hiking.

The charming wine village of Lieser lies in the middle of the largest connected wine-growing region of the Moselle, in the Bernkastel-Kues holiday region. With 1,300 inhabitants and a wine-growing area of over 180 ha, Lieser is one of the largest picturesquely situated wine villages on the Moselle. It can proudly look back on a two thousand year old wine-growing tradition.

Post and Paulsberg
In fact, there was a post office here, that of Thurn und Taxis, on the route from Vienna to Brussels, as the old Posthof near the Uferstrasse testifies. Narrow alleys, half-timbered houses and town houses decorated with flowers, rustic wine cellars, the local history museum, the proud Peterskirche church built on rock with its artistic Baroque furnishings, the "Schloss Lieser" of the Barons of Schorlemer, which looks like a fairy tale, small chapels and way crosses and last but not least the Paulskirche church on the 270m high Paulsberg take visitors back to long forgotten times and make their stay in Lieser an unforgettable experience.
Lieser is an ideal starting point for many activities. Whether cycling, hiking, tennis and much more ... the range of possibilities is huge. Visit us at one of our numerous festivals. We look forward to your visit.

Fotogalerie

Karte

Apostel Apotheke

Apostel Apotheke
Moselstr. 32a
54470 Lieser

Tel. (0049) 6531 2333


email
Internet

Beschreibung

Der Weinort Lieser liegt inmitten des größten zusammenhängenden Weinbaugebietes der Mosel. Der „Mosel-Maare-Radweg“ verläuft hier, nur ein Grund, warum Lieser optimal zum Radeln und Wandern ist.

Inmitten des größten zusammenhängenden Weinbaugebietes der Mosel, in der Ferienregion Bernkastel-Kues, liegt der reizvolle Weinort Lieser. Lieser zählt mit 1.300 Einwohnern und einer Weinanbaufläche von über 180 ha zu den größten malerisch gelegenen Weinorten der Mosel. Urkundlich kann er stolz auf eine zweitausendjährige Weinbautradition zurückblicken.

Post und Paulsberg
Tatsächlich hat sich hier eine Poststation, derer von Thurn und Taxis, auf der Strecke von Wien nach Brüssel befunden, wie der alte Posthof nahe der Uferstraße bezeugt. Enge Gassen, mit Blumen geschmückte Fachwerk- und Bürgerhäuser, urige Weinkeller, das Heimatmuseum, die stolze, auf Fels erbaute Peterskirche mit ihrer kunstvollen Barockausstattung, das wie im Märchen anmutende „Schloss Lieser“ der Freiherrn von Schorlemer, kleine Kapellen und Wegkreuze und nicht zuletzt die Paulskirche auf dem 270m hohen Paulsberg versetzen die Besucher in längst vergessene Zeiten und lassen den Aufenthalt in Lieser zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis werden.
Lieser ist als Ausgangspunkt vielerlei Aktivitäten ideal. Ob Radfahren, Wandern, Tennis spielen und vieles mehr ... die Palette der sich bietenden Möglichkeiten ist riesig. Besuchen Sie uns doch bei einem unserer zahlreichen Feste. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.